The Anger Ball vs. Wednesday: Pt. 8

Today is a tough call to make, dear readers. If this were any normal week, I might even claim myself the victor yet again, with Wednesday successfully slain. But alas, this week was far from standard, and I knew from the middle of yesterday that Wednesday had returned with a vengeance.

I thought it was terrible when she got her buddy Tuesday involved in our spat once or twice. But this week, Wednesday introduced me to the darker sides of her friends Sunday and Monday as well. Meaning that by the time I got around to dealing with my true adversary, I had no energy left. All she had to do was give me a stern look, and I nearly toppled over. It was no contest.

I did predict this in Part 5, but I was in no way prepared for a counterattack this focused and persistent. I was easy prey today, friends.

I underestimated Wednesday. It will not happen again.

The Anger Ball: 4
Wednesday: 2

0 Responses to “The Anger Ball vs. Wednesday: Pt. 8”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

