The Anger Ball vs. Wednesday: Pt. 9

You might have thought, from my absence the past two days, that I was struck down by Wednesday and her cronies. But alas! You were mistaken. Don’t worry; it happens to the best of us.

Despite God apparently trying to flood the Earth again yesterday, Wednesday could not triumph over me! Sadly, I could not defeat her either. Our attempts to best one another were futile; we were too evenly matched. Even as she tried to knock me off my stride, I stumbled but did not fall. And as I struck back, she wavered but was not moved. I suppose this is how all great rivalries go.

That will not dampen my resolve to win next week, though. From each encounter, I learn something about my wily enemy. I become craftier, more calculating. Wednesday, you better watch your back.

The Anger Ball: 4
Wednesday: 2

2 Responses to “The Anger Ball vs. Wednesday: Pt. 9”


  1. 1 Katie July 22, 2010 at 7:40 am

    All is right in the world when it’s 7:39 AM and you’re already mad.

    Keep on, Anger Ball, keep on.


Leave a Reply

