The Anger Ball vs. Wednesday: Pt. 10

I have vanquished Wednesday once again! But a good warrior always admits when help was had, and oh, did I ever have help this week. First, Tuesday, turncoat that he is, was on my side this week (although I know better than to expect this every week). Monday, who tends to remain a neutral party, also decided to join the side of good instead of evil.

This should have been sufficient, but Wednesday had a trick up her sleeve this week: she manipulated time. This was by far the most excruciatingly slow day I have ever experienced, and just when I was worried I would fail despite the help of Monday and Tuesday, Significant Other entered in the clutch with the most powerful of all assists: a cupcake.

Yes, that’s right. With the help of a cupcake, I was able to conquer Wednesday even as she slowed time to a snail’s pace, trying to wear down my resolve to emerge triumphant. I daresay without SO’s help this week, Wednesday would have managed to scrape a win. But, as always, SO is dependable in a tight spot.

And so, yours truly wins again! But not every week can be sprinkled with cupcakes, and so now I must make preparations for next week’s battle.

The Anger Ball: 5
Wednesday: 2

0 Responses to “The Anger Ball vs. Wednesday: Pt. 10”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

