The Anger Ball vs. Wednesday: Pts. 12 & 13

I know I’ve been slacking on the blog lately, and those keen observers might have guessed why: Wednesday.

She’s a vicious opponent, and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise. I thought I had gained the upper hand in our epic battle, but last week proved me wrong. She ground me into the dirt, friends, until I was barely a speck upon the planet. But she had help. I’ve been used to her dragging Tuesday into our mess on a regular basis. But this time, she dragged all six of her friends into it. Yes, even my beloved Saturday and Sunday were on her side; I can only assume she blackmailed them to gain their participation.

I was far outnumbered, and though I fought valiantly, I was defeated. I vowed that this week would be different; I was sure Saturday and Sunday wouldn’t cross me again. I was wrong.

Now, it’s true that this time around, she so far has not seemed to have gained the help of Thursday, although I am at the ready for a sudden strike late in the game. Wednesday’s reach is greater than I thought; I don’t know how she manipulates the others, but she does it and I must be ready for it.

Although she defeated me two weeks in a row, so badly that I hadn’t the energy to relay the story to you until now, I am not finished with her. Each battle reveals more about her workings, more ways to defeat her. And so, while I may be tired, I will continue on. I will create more cunning plans. I will make her pay.

The Anger Ball: 5
Wednesday: 4.5

0 Responses to “The Anger Ball vs. Wednesday: Pts. 12 & 13”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Monthly Raging

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Get the rage delivered right to your e-mail!

Join 4 other followers

Instant Rage Via Twitter


