George Carlin: The original anger ball

I’ve always been a fan of George Carlin, which should be a surprise to exactly zero people. I never got to see him live, and I haven’t seen all his specials or anything, but I like his comedy and I think he makes a lot of valid points.

So last week, Significant Other and I sat down with our instant Netflix and decided to watch one of his specials, George Carlin: It’s Bad For Ya. I don’t know why I never thought of it earlier, but as we were watching this special, I realized that George Carlin was the original anger ball.

Now, I’m not trying to claim to be as funny or as insightful as he was. I’m just saying that he is like my forefather in this endeavor to use logic to point out the bullshit that runs rampant in society.

It was during this bit that I had the realization, although it’s really the whole special that led to the light bulb going off in my head:

I think this pretty much sums up how I feel about people. It’s not just that they’re boring. It’s the stupid bullshit that gets overwhelming. But instead of just putting up with it or buying into it, I decided to start this blog to vent my frustration.

And of course we all know how I feel about Special Snowflakes. I think that’s essentially what this bit was getting at near the end with the “you’re the last winner!” bullshit.

This one isn’t from the same special, but for those of you that remember my rant against the “Protect the unborn” bumper sticker, you’ll know why this had to be included.

So thanks, George Carlin, for being the original anger ball. You make it a lot easier for me to think maybe I’m not crazy; maybe everyone else is.

0 Responses to “George Carlin: The original anger ball”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Monthly Raging

January 2011
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Get the rage delivered right to your e-mail!

Join 4 other followers

Instant Rage Via Twitter


